lily

25 January, 2004

Plans Foiled Again!

I love my husband; really, I do. Sometimes, though, he really perturbs me to no end. I rarely make plans to do anything because as sure as I do, he decides it is a good time to make a quick home visit. This usually happens when I have finally decided that I will do laundry on a certain day. You see, I have a love/hate relationship with laundry. I love clean, neatly folded laundry, but I hate being the one to have to get it that way. So it takes a lot to get me geared up to load the clothes in baskets and then actually get them to the laundry mat. Plus, I will only go to the laundry mat at 7 am, when they first open up.

So what, you must be asking, does this have to do with my hubby? Well, he will call me around midnight (when I have either just woken up or gone to bed) and say that he will be popping by for about 6 hours and that he will be home in about 3-4 hours. Well, since it will be 4 am before he gets home, and he will only get to spend six hours there, of course that doesn't leave me much time to do laundry (it usually takes me about three hours at the laundry mat). So my plans are shot in the foot!

Well, this time, it hasn't been because of laundry. No, this time it has to do with a little event I have been planning for the last two nights in a row involving 9 hours of Sex and the City (season 2!). Hubby doesn't like the show and I am crazy about it. So watching it while he is home is IMPOSSIBLE! I planned for this last night and he came home for about 6 hours. This time, he will get to stay home for about 10 hours, so again, no Sex and the City.

(sighs)

I know it sounds silly. I can watch those shows anytime since I have them on DVD. But that isn't the point! Dammit, he always seems to know when I have made plans for something, anything...and he decides he wants to pop home for a visit. Gawd, it is a good thing I am not trying to have an affair! I would never be able to have one!

(laughs)

Now I have to put this plan on hold for at least a week.

Such is my life...

+ posted by lorianna66 at 12:15 a.m.

0 slipped off the lilypad



~ Did You Miss These? ~

The Fireman - 11 January, 2005
Way to go, Mel!! - 18 March, 2004
Yes, More thoughts on Same-Sex Marriages - 04 March, 2004
On the Bandwagon... - 03 March, 2004
Some Random Thoughts - 27 February, 2004


About:
Lorianna | 37 | Virginia | female
Navigation:
previous | next | archive
Links:
Rings |
Contact:
email | guestbook
Credits:
francey design | diaryland
Copyright Information:
all content copyright 2004 by lorianna66.

to learn more about protecting your online work, visit the following website:
creative commons
what is copyright?
lawgirl explains copyright
the us copyright office

I want to thank tequilla mockingbird for the copyright information. Please visit her site for more tips on stopping copyright infringement.


I Support Same-Sex Marriages