lily

27 January, 2004

Going RAW?

I have been doing a lot of research about the Raw and Living Foods Diet. Since I have been a vegetarian now for 8 months, I think it would be the next step for me in my quest to get healthy and stay healthy.

I already mostly eat vegetables, fruits, nuts and seeds, legumes, and drink mainly distilled water. My biggest problem would be giving up things like tofu, cheese, and some complex carbs. I also enjoy drinking teas, and I haven't found anything that says drinking teas are harmful. Guess I need to break down and order a few of the books on this eating lifestyle in order to get a broader picture of what it is all about.

The things that I do like about this kind of diet is how people seem to be losing an amazing amount of weight on it and gaining energy. My energy levels suck! I also read that it increases one's immune system, which I could definitely benefit from!

I would love to hear from other Raw Foodists if there are any out there!

+ posted by lorianna66 at 7:51 a.m.

0 slipped off the lilypad



~ Did You Miss These? ~

The Fireman - 11 January, 2005
Way to go, Mel!! - 18 March, 2004
Yes, More thoughts on Same-Sex Marriages - 04 March, 2004
On the Bandwagon... - 03 March, 2004
Some Random Thoughts - 27 February, 2004


About:
Lorianna | 37 | Virginia | female
Navigation:
previous | next | archive
Links:
Rings |
Contact:
email | guestbook
Credits:
francey design | diaryland
Copyright Information:
all content copyright 2004 by lorianna66.

to learn more about protecting your online work, visit the following website:
creative commons
what is copyright?
lawgirl explains copyright
the us copyright office

I want to thank tequilla mockingbird for the copyright information. Please visit her site for more tips on stopping copyright infringement.


I Support Same-Sex Marriages