lily

25 January, 2004

Why Should I Even Give a Fuck?

I know I shouldn't care and this will sound petty, even for me...but I am very pissy about this right now...

I have this friend in RL (one of the few I still have) who hosts a chatbox online as well as is the host of one of my blog sites. Anyway, on her chatbox, she has made a private section with this comment: This is private....if I have not already given you access that should tell you something

Yeah, it tells me a lot. This is how I feel about it...I have know this woman since she was barely 18. I have helped her in tough times, allowed her to live in my home, screw me over where money is concerned, put up with some really annoying BS from her, but have through it all, remained her friend. We don't spend nearly as much time together as we once did (she is married and works a very demanding job). I know she has her own life and her own other friends and hey, that is a-ok with me...however, to put something up like that, knowing how long *we* have been friends, well...it hurts. Not the fact that it is private...I could care less about that...but the way she noted that it was *private*. To be honest, it feels like a slap in the face.

In some ways, I am tempted to remove myself from her chatbox, but then she would want to know why and then I would have to tell her why and it would just sound so fuckin' petty, schoolkiddish to boot. So, I guess I will just suck it up and take it like the schizoid I am and just say FUCK IT!



+ posted by lorianna66 at 7:38 p.m.

0 slipped off the lilypad



~ Did You Miss These? ~

The Fireman - 11 January, 2005
Way to go, Mel!! - 18 March, 2004
Yes, More thoughts on Same-Sex Marriages - 04 March, 2004
On the Bandwagon... - 03 March, 2004
Some Random Thoughts - 27 February, 2004


About:
Lorianna | 37 | Virginia | female
Navigation:
previous | next | archive
Links:
Rings |
Contact:
email | guestbook
Credits:
francey design | diaryland
Copyright Information:
all content copyright 2004 by lorianna66.

to learn more about protecting your online work, visit the following website:
creative commons
what is copyright?
lawgirl explains copyright
the us copyright office

I want to thank tequilla mockingbird for the copyright information. Please visit her site for more tips on stopping copyright infringement.


I Support Same-Sex Marriages